School Calendar 2016-2017

School Calendar 2016-2017
Autumn Term

Wednesday 31st August – Inset Day
Thursday 1st September – Term begins (for pupils)
Thursday 22nd December –  End of Term

Holidays
Monday 5th September – National Day holiday
Monday 31st October – Friday 4th November – Mid-term
Thursday 8th December – Immaculate Conception

Inset day – Friday 28th October

 

Spring Term 2017

Monday 9th January 2017 –  Term begins
Friday 7th April –  End of Term

Holidays
Monday 13th March –  Commonwealth Day

Inset day – Friday 10th March

 

Summer Term
Tuesday 18th April –  Term begins (Inset Day)
Friday 7th July –  End of Term

Holidays

Friday 28th April –  Workers’ Memorial Day
Monday 1st May –  May Day
Thursday 25th May –  Ascension Day
Monday 29th May –  Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 19th June –  Queen’s Birthday

Inset days – Tuesday 18th April, Friday 26th May

Summer hours will operate from 1st September to 9th September and from 20th June to 7th July.